## **BOUNDARY DESCRIPTION OF MUNNAR RANGE**

North:- Starting from northwest point 1619 in Idamalai river where the state boundary runs south from Mukkothumudi meets the Idamalai river from the north east corner of the Malayattur Reserve Forest, the boundary runs eastwards along the boundary of Kerala State separating it from Coimbatore District to the point (1707) where the boundary of Eravikulam National Park that meet it, at south east of Sambamalai (1934) then to Erumamalai, then towards west along Eravikulam National Park boundary through Kolukkumalai (2056) then to Bheemamalai (1480) crossing Bheemamalai Ar, point 1674 then to Sambamalai (2306) towards north running towards north to Umayamalai (2436) then towards west wards through the top of Anaimudi (2690) to the point Rajamala (2193) along 2187 then towards east through the northern boundary of Pettimudi Estate, eastern boundary of Rajamala Estate to the point 2006 then to Thirumudi (1284) near Pallanadu through the northern boundary of Nemakkadu Tea Estate, top Vaguvarrai tea estate, Lakkom tea estate, Vayalkadavu coffee estate and western boundary of Chattamunnar estate from Thirumudi along the western boundary of Theerthalar proposed reserve.

<u>East:-</u> From junction point of Thirthalar proposed reserve towards southeast direction to point (1538) Karadikumed, then to Thalaivarai (1892), thence to Ottakombu Mala (2164) then towards south through left side of Kundala mala (2534) then through the left boundary of Puthukudy estate, then through reservoir towards point 1511.

<u>South:-</u> Along the right boundary of stream Kuttiyar up to point 1465 then southwards up to point 1438. Then turns right, then towards west upto point 1470 then to point 1599, then to point 1740 reaches origin point of Kallar river then end at eastern boundary of Mankulam Division.

<u>West:-</u> Starting from the boundary point of Mankulam Division through the eastern boundary of Mankulam Division from point 1696 then to point 1537 Nallathanni Tea Estate through the Division boundary point 826, then to point 1859 then northwards to point

1860, then along the Division boundary to point 1490 then to point 2006 reached Rajamala.

Certified that the boundary description has been verified with existing notifications and found correct.

Divisional Forest Officer

Munnar