## **BOUNDARY DESCRIPTION OF DEV1KULAM RANGE**

<u>North:-</u> From Theerthamala to the southern most point of Mannavan shola(2055) then to point Thandamala (2522) towards southern direction up to the point 1998 at Top Station ie. South east corner of Chettivara estate and south west corner of Pampadum shola.

East:- Starting from south west boundary of Pampadum Shola National Park to the point 1998 M then to point 2014 and 2059, through the state boundary reaches 2637, thence through the boundary of Kolukkumala tea estate and Nagamala reaches 2280 then through Chinnakkanal reaches Bodimettu and end in northeast corner of Mathikettan National Park. Then through north west of Mathikettann Shola through Aduvilanthankudi, Thondimala, and in point at Pooppara (1067) then through southern side of Mathikettan shola National Park reaches the point between 1486 and 1590 to south east wards through the point 1590 to 1525 then westwards along state boundary through the eastern side of Thakilmedu end in point 1410, thence along boundary of Pathinettampady mettu estate reaches point 1283 then end in point 1019. Palachenamedu which is the south east corner.

<u>South:</u> thence towards west along the Division boundary up to the points where Sinapotthodu joins on Perinjankutty river.

<u>West:-</u> The boundary line then goes towards north along the Sinapotthodu through eastern boundary of Mukkudom beat turns towards west and runs along Muthirapuzha river till it meets with Kallar river. Then goes towards north along Kallar River, till it meets the concession boundary number 10 Pallivasal pakuthy, then towards east along the concession boundary till it reaches southeastern boundary of Chokkandae Estate, then runs towards north along the eastern boundary of Munnar Range and joins the concession boundary at Nachivayal pakuthy.